Many memories haunt my mind every day. From dreams about the past to visions that cross my mind. Some things stay longer while others leave quickly. Some of these memoires I just want to shred and tell to leave forever, while some are ones I would like to keep with me throught out my life time.

One of the memories I think about everytime I go sledding or walking om ice is the day my brother, cousin, and I had a adventures day at my grandpas house. The day all started when we woke with snow all over the ground and filling the air. We go and get the eggs from the chickens and start breakfast eager to get out into the snow once more for the day.

We are dress warm and ready to have some fun in the snow. We ride the go-cart around spraing rostertails of snow all over the place. Eventually we start to get muddy from the torn up grass the sliding around has caused. We end up tieing a sled to the back and pulling eachother around, it was a great idea. Was it a great idea thought?

After about a hour of slinging eachother around behind the sled we all get a little more touchy on the gas pedal and start trying to sling eachother off faster. After a few more times I am driving my cousin Dylan and I rip around a corner and he catchs a lip in the dirt. He flies through the air like a rag doll. He starts to scream, I turn around and hurry to him. He lies there for a moment then gets up. He had a huge bruice across his body. He landed on a huge bed of rocks.

We decided to put the go-cart away, we then go out to the pond that is frozen. We take turns going across the pond. We are not the smartest people. The pont was not very thick. After about 15 minutes of messing around on the pond the pond starts to crack. I try to run from it but the pond is breaking fast. I go to jump onto the grass, but it breaks just as I apply force to the ice. My leg gets soacked and I have to go inside and dry my pants.

Later we just play PS2 and eat dinner. It was a pretty good day, but sure a cold one and some pain involved.



Leave a Reply.