Othello Thoughts

     There have been many mixed emotions about the book Othello. Many people have disliked this book while many other people loved the book and wished that the book was endless and the book kept going on forever. This book was not the best to me. I personally didn’t like this book to be honest. The book was written in a type of English that I hate to read and was glad when we finished it. The book had a decent story line. It really doesn’t make sense that every person ends up dieing at the end of the book. The book had a few funny parts after you had them translated into modern day english. This book could have been way better if we acted it out the entire book like we did a few times throughout the book.  I personally hated this book when I was not reading the book aloud with a few of the other students. When I read the book aloud it was a lot better even though I did not understand most of the book. If I had the choice to read the book again, I probably would not read the book again. The characters were not the best. This book was very old based, I personally do not like classic books. Overall I did not like the book Othello it bored me a lot. The characters in the book were very weird with the words. The life they lived and the reasons that they all killed themselves and died was really weird I felt. This book was very boring and to me and very pointless. I think that we should read a different book because this one is not the best classic to read. Once we switched to the movie version of the book it turned into a way better book because it was way easier to understand what they were talking about and it was way better because the book went by way faster so we didn’t have to deal with the book anymore. This book by William Shakespeare was the longest play that I have read and led to a lot of boredom. It was the longest 118 pages that I have read in a very long time. If I had the chance to make this book better I would change it into modern day english and change the entire storyline so that there was at least a point to every single main person in the book die besides that they all loved and cheated and hated each other. Overall I did not like this book very much. I think it is probably rated a 2 out of 10.



Leave a Reply.