Cliff Lee Inspires


     There are many people that inspire me. Many athletes, family members, and many other famous people. Of all of these people I Chose Cliff Lee, I have grown up loving to watch this guy play baseball. As a kid he was a player that you loved to hate as I read in an article once. He came from the state Arkansas. He grew up here. He didn’t start playing organized sports until youth coaches requested him to play with their team because of his raw talent. He ended up playing high school baseball. He got drafted in the 6th round of the Major League Baseball draft his senior year of high school. He turned down this offer to go to college. He went to a small college at first then moved to the University of Arkansas. He played for the Hogs, this is when little me started to watch this young man dominate the SEC and become my favorite player. He stayed until his junior year, he skipped his senior year to marry his high school sweetheart and enter the Major League Baseball draft once more. He was picked deep in the round to the Cleveland Indians. He started out in the minors and worked his way up into the Majors. He, Cliff Lee, was one of the best pitchers in the league that he played in. He dominated most players. He had a large amount of strikeouts. After spending a few years in the minor leagues he was called up to play in the Majors. Every kids dream. He is and was a great pitcher. He has made it to many all star games and other major achievements. He jumped from team to team a few teams. He is currents on the Phillies I believe. Cliff Lee may not be the best player to ever play the game, but he made it to the show. What every kid dreams for, like me. Cliff Lee encourages me because he came from a small town in Arkansas as I am doing now. He played for the University of Arkansas, he achieved many things that  a lot of people told him that he couldn’t do. I am in the same boat I feel. It would awesome to play college baseball. Even if it wasn’t for the Hogs. This is why Cliff Lee has encouraged me, he grew up small and is and has lived a huge life. Breaking records and going places from a small town Arkansas boy.
5/22/2014 01:23:19 am

This was a very inspiring story about Cliff Lee.

Reply



Leave a Reply.